2017 Redwood SWCD Board

District I - Jeff Potter
Term Expires: 2022
District V - Edward Carter
Term Expires: 2022
District III -  Kristen Tauer
Term expires: 2020
District IV - Joseph Plaetz
Term Expires: 2020
District II - Brian Timm
PR & I
Term expires: 2020
Pictures from left to right: Brian Timm, Ed Carter, Kristen Tauer,
Joseph Plaetz and Jeff Potter

This district is governed by five locally elected supervisors.  Each is elected from one of five nomination districts in the county.  The district board is charged with three basic roles:

To establish policy that guides district staff in the day-to-day operation of the district;
To provide guidance in the development of long and short range plans and develop a yearly budget;
and Hire staff that will carry out the policy and plan for the district.                                

Redwood SWCD 1241 E. Bridge Street, Suite C, Redwood Falls, MN 56283

Phone: (507) 637-2427 Ext 3 Fax: (507) 637-6002

The Redwood Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, and marital or family status.